My trip to the grocery store…and the start of something new

Image

So I desperately needed to go grocery shopping. My only foods consisted of ramen noodles, rice, and rice krispies. I was wasting away my limited meal plan because of the lack of real food I carried inside my cabinets and fridge. So I went to the grocery store, spent a good while there, and left feeling amazing. I bought a good amount of fruit: nectarines, pears, grapes, blueberries, bananas, mandarins, and watermelon. I also bought real food that can help me think twice about what I’m eating. Instead of going straight to the ramen, I can now cook myself eggs, tenderloin steak, turkey burgers, tacos, spaghetti, pasta salad, oatmeal or just get myself a bowl of salad or cereal. I have enough snacks to last the month (at the least). So tomorrow I’m going to begin my journey to eating right…I’ll keep you updated on how that turns out. The working out part isn’t so hard, the eating right part is definitely the challenge.

3 thoughts on “My trip to the grocery store…and the start of something new

  1. That’s exactly what I did yesterday. I take forever at the grocery store, but I enjoy it! It’s just loading and unloading and putting away the huge cart full of stuff that’s not as fun :)

Leave a Reply

